Advising

Lower Division GE Advising

Nicole Stein is the Professional Academic Advisor for lower-division and GE advising for the School of Arts & Humanities. Nicole is offering remote appointments via Zoom or telephone. To schedule an appointment, please use LoboConnect. You may also contact The Advising & Transfer Center front-desk at 707-664-2730 or email Nicole at steinn@sonoma.edu

If you do not have an assigned advisor, please see alpha lists below:

Creative Writing

Literature

Gillian Conoley – A thru G  

Noelle Oxenhandler – H thru M  

Stefan Kiesbye – N thru Z  

Brantley Bryant – A thru B 

Chingling Wo – C thru F 

John Kunat – G thru O 

Kim Hester-Williams – P thru Ra 

Tim Wandling – Re thru Z 

Single Subject Credential Prep

Undeclared

Jennifer Johnson – A thru G 

Theresa Burruel Stone – H thru Z 

Megan McIntyre – A thru H

Brantley Bryant – I thru R

Tim Wandling – S thru Z

Department Chair

Lower Division Coordinator

Stefan Kiesbye

Megan McIntyre

English MA Coordinator

AMCS Chair/Advisor

Chingling Wo

Kim Hester-Williams

 

Advising Area: Literature
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours
Brantley Bryant brantley.bryant@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2442
Nichols Hall 358
Tue:
3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. In office
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. via Zoom
Kim D. Hester Williams kim.hester.williams@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3136
Nichols Hall 340
Office Hours By Appointment Only
John Kunat john.kunat@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3138
Nichols Hall 360
Wed - Thu:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. On Zoom
Thaine Stearns stearnst@sonoma.edu
Carson 66
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Tim Wandling tim.wandling@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2796
Nichols Hall 356
Mon:
3:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. or by appointment Zoom Link
Chingling Wo wo@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2164
Nichols Hall 342
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Advising Area: Single Subject Credential
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours
Theresa Burruel Stone stoneth@sonoma.edu
Nichols 354
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Jennifer Johnson johnsonje@sonoma.edu
707-664-3265
Nichols 346
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Advising Area: Creative Writing
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours
Gillian Conoley conoley@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3919
Nichols 336 and Nichols 320 (Volt/Zaum Office)
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Stefan Kiesbye - Chair kiesbye@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2903
Nichols Hall 362A
Mon:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. via Zoom
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. via Zoom
Thu:
11:00 a.m.-1:45 p.m. via Zoom
Noelle Oxenhandler oxenhand@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2056
Nichols 361
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Advising Area: First Year Composition
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours
Megan McIntyre mcintyme@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2962
Nichols 344
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Scott Miller scott.miller@sonoma.edu
Nichols 361
Mon:
9:00 a.m.-9:45 a.m.
Wed:
9:00 a.m.-9:45 a.m.
Thu:
8:30 a.m.-9:30 a.m.