Advising

See the links at the side of this page for information about faculty office hours, current and future course schedules, and tips for staying on track for graduation.

Department Chair
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours     
Stefan Kiesbye     kiesbye@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2903
Nichols 362A
Mon, Wed:
1:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Thu:
3 - 4:00 p.m.

 

Advising Area: Literature
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours
Brantley Bryant brantley.bryant@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2442
Nichols Hall 358
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Kim D. Hester Williams kim.hester.williams@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3136
Nichols Hall 340
Office Hours By Appointment Only
John Kunat john.kunat@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3138
Nichols Hall 360
Thaine Stearns stearnst@sonoma.edu
Carson 66
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Tim Wandling tim.wandling@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2796
Nichols Hall 356 - link for zoom office hours https://sonomastate.zoom.us/j/93483165451
Mon:
3:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. or by appointment
Chingling Wo wo@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2164
Nichols Hall 362A
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Advising Area: Single Subject Credential
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours
Theresa Burruel Stone stoneth@sonoma.edu
Nichols 354
Mon - Tue:
4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. or by appointment.
Jennifer Johnson johnsonje@sonoma.edu
707-664-3265
Nichols 346
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Advising Area: Creative Writing
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours
Gillian Conoley conoley@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3919
Nichols 336 and Nichols 320 (Volt/Zaum Office)
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Stefan Kiesbye - Chair kiesbye@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2903
Nichols Hall 362A
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Noelle Oxenhandler oxenhand@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2056
Nichols 361
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Advising Area: First Year Composition
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours
Megan McIntyre mcintyme@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2962
Nichols 344
Office Hours By Appointment Only
Advising Area: WEPT
Name Email, Phone & Location Office Hours
Lauren Nahas nahas@sonoma.edu
Nichols 120
Thu:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.